E-commerce Mindmap

Entire game of eCommerce mapped out for you

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E-commerce Mindmap af Mind Map: E-commerce Mindmap

1. Mindset

1.1. You are a scientist constantly testing

1.2. No emotion, just data

1.3. Losing money on ads = learning

1.4. You’re one product away from finding a winner

1.5. Track your progress - write down what works / what doesn't

1.6. Emulate bigger brands, not your dropshipping competitors. Stop thinking of yourself as "dropshippers" and start thinking of yourself as "ADVERTISERS"!

1.7. Stay consistent & stick to ONE niche

1.7.1. Prefer a niche you are interested in

1.7.2. Prefer niche you already have knowledge of

1.7.3. By focusing on 1 niche you will be able to utilize your data(FB pixel, email lists etc.) over and over again across multiple stores and products.

1.8. Do not get emotionally invested in any product

1.9. Expectations: Average person loses money in the first 3-6 months before starting to see consistent profitability in eCommerce.

1.10. AVOID the biggest pitfall: Focus and don't get distracted.

1.11. The one thing you can control is YOUR effort

1.12. Most people get stuck in the research phase. Just TAKE ACTION on the first step on the MINDMAP> Product Research and figure out the rest as you go.

2. Common Terminology

2.1. Advertising Terminology

2.1.1. WW - World Wide

2.1.1.1. Refer to world wide TRAFFIC

2.1.2. CT - cold traffic

2.1.2.1. People who have never heard of you or your brand before. They are completely unfamiliar with you and have no idea what you do. Anything other than your Custom Audiences or FB Fans is cold traffic.

2.1.3. WT - Warm Traffic

2.1.3.1. people already know of you in some way (in this case they’ve consumed content on the website or liked the Facebook page)

2.1.4. Ad Creative - visual part of the advertisement.

2.1.4.1. Image

2.1.4.2. Video

2.1.4.3. 3D content

2.1.5. LLA - Facebook Lookalike Audience

2.1.5.1. People who are similar to your existing customers and followers(based on pixel data). When creating a Facebook Lookalike Audience, you can choose between a range of 1%-10% of the total population in your chosen target country, with 1% being those who most closely match your source.

2.1.6. CPA - Cos Per Action

2.1.6.1. Also known as cost per conversion, this is the price you pay for each action a user takes on your website because of your Facebook ad. An action could be a purchase, a newsletter sign up, an app download, or any type of other conversion.

2.1.7. CPC - Cost per Click

2.1.7.1. This is the price you pay for each click on your Facebook advertisement.

2.1.8. CPM - Cost per Mile

2.1.8.1. This is the price you pay for 1,000 impressions on your Facebook ad.

2.1.9. Ad Copy - main text of an advertisement

2.1.10. PPE - Pay per Engagement

2.1.10.1. Paying for engagement on your posts. Engagement can take the form of video views, reactions, comments, shares, link clicks, page clicks.

2.1.11. CBO - Campaign Budget Optimization

2.1.11.1. A new FB feature that helps you automatically redistribute your budget to the best performing audience.

2.1.12. AOV - Average Order Value

2.1.12.1. The average dollar amount spent each time a customer places an order on a website

2.1.13. ROAS - Return on ad spend

2.1.13.1. If you invest $100 on ads and get $500 in sales you have ROAS of 5

2.2. Product Terminology

2.2.1. Low Ticket item- cheap product for impulse buying behavior

2.2.1.1. Anything UNDER $25 dollars

2.2.2. High Ticket item - any product priced above impulse buying range

2.2.2.1. anything OVER $25 dollars

2.2.3. Tracking number - numbers given to packages when they are shipped

2.2.3.1. Tracking numbers are useful for knowing the location of time sensitive deliveries.

2.2.4. MOQ - Minimum Order Quantity

2.3. Bussiness Terminology

2.3.1. BRP - break even point

2.3.2. VA - Virtual Assistant

2.3.3. ROI - Return on investment

2.3.4. COGS - Cost of goods sold

2.3.4.1. Refers to the direct costs attributable to the production of the goods sold in a company.It excludes indirect expenses, such as distribution costs and sales force costs.

2.3.5. MOQ - Minimum Order Quantity

2.3.5.1. Some Dropshipping agents require you to have 10 - 50 minimum orders per day to qualify for their services.

2.4. Website Terminology

2.4.1. SEO - Search Engine Optimization

2.4.2. ATC - Add to Cart

2.4.3. Niche Store - a website focused on selling products related to specific subject or interest.

2.4.4. General Store - a website focused on selling an assortment of different items, not specifically related to any niche or interest. An online department store or a mall.

2.4.5. Funnel - The journey a consumer takes through navigating an e-commerce website and finally converting to a sale.

3. Tools

3.1. Some of these tools are absolutely needed. Spell checking, translation and spy tools are a common practice.

3.2. Translation to different languages

3.2.1. Use this translation tool for creating stores in Unsaturated Markets(non-english speaking countries)

3.3. Poweradspy | Facebook Ad Spy

3.3.1. One of the best tools to spy on competitor stores, their ad creatives, pricing and marketing strategies.

3.4. Automatic spell checking Write your best with Grammarly.

3.4.1. Use spell checking for Product Page descriptions

3.4.2. Use spell checking for ad copy

3.4.3. Use spell checking for emails

3.4.4. Use spell checking for facebook replies

3.5. GIF Maker - Imgflip GIF Maker

3.5.1. Use for making GIFS for your product page

3.6. eCom store inspector Plguin for Chrome Commerce Inspector

3.6.1. Uncover product details, apps, and secrets on the stores you visit. The Commerce Inspector browser plugin reveals secrets for any e-commerce you visit. Learn everything you need to beat the competition.

3.7. Remove background from images

3.8. Make Ads More Transparent - BigSpy

3.9. TRACK your numbers and PROFIT with OrderMetrics – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store

3.10. Trennd - Discover rising & hot topics by search volume

3.11. Facebook Audience Finder | AdIntelligence

3.12. Shopify Plugin for One Page Checkout and Upsell CartHook - CartHook

3.13. Nerdly Solutions FB audience builder Laser target niche keywords

3.14. WhatsApp Chat + Cart Recovery – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store

3.15. https://www.similarweb.com/

3.16. https://www.intercart.io/

4. eCommerce Trends

4.1. The general trends in eCom move towards fulfillment centers(Faster shipping), branded products(1 product niche stores) and un-saturated markets(Europe).

4.2. 2016

4.2.1. General Stores

4.3. 2017

4.3.1. Niche Stores

4.4. 2018

4.4.1. 1 Product (branded) stores

4.5. 2019

4.5.1. Unsaturated markets

4.5.1.1. Non-english speaking countries

4.5.1.1.1. Europe

4.6. 2020

4.6.1. 2 day shipping

4.6.2. Fulfillment centers

4.7. 2021

4.7.1. Custom products

4.7.1.1. Focus on branding

5. Success Formula

5.1. You will need all 3 components to create success in ecom.

5.2. Winning product

5.3. Marketing campaign

5.4. High-converting funnel

6. Startup Budget

6.1. You can start with a low budget of 300 dollars if you leverage the free trials of Shopify and apps, but it is recommended to save a few thousand dollars. Reason being> you will probably make mistakes and lose money on advertising at the beginning. We recommend a healthy budget for your first ecom business.

6.2. Domain: $10

6.3. Shopify: $19.90/month

6.4. Shopify Apps: $40+

6.5. Advertising: $1000+

6.6. Fulfilling orders: $500+

6.7. In total, you need about 1k -3k USD to start a basic ecom/dropshipping bussiness.

7. Product Research

7.1. Product is KEY in eCom & dropshipping - Spend 80% of your time finding the right product.

7.2. Winning product criteria

7.2.1. Problem solving or Emotional

7.2.1.1. Preferably very common problem

7.2.1.1.1. Example: posture corrector

7.2.1.1.2. Example 2: skin toner

7.2.1.1.3. Example 3: teeth whitener

7.2.1.2. Or emotional

7.2.1.2.1. Example 1: dog collar with custom name

7.2.1.2.2. Example 2: baby hand print kit

7.2.2. Not commonly found in stores

7.2.2.1. If it is sold on the local supermarket - forget it and find a new product.

7.2.3. Wow factor

7.2.4. Unique or innovative

7.2.5. Not easily breakable

7.2.6. Already selling

7.2.7. Check for customer reviews about the quality

7.2.8. Non consumable

7.2.8.1. Food, drink, supplements etc. are highly regulated. As a beginner, stay away from consumables.

7.2.9. Fast shipping - ePacket

7.2.9.1. Only when you are dropshipping from China

7.2.10. NOT saturated

7.2.10.1. Less than 5k orders on Aliexpress

7.2.10.2. not sold in many stores

7.2.11. NOT copyrighted/trademarked

7.2.12. Check against facebook advertising policy

7.3. Find 6 - 12 products to test

7.3.1. Once found, choose 1 product with the most potential based on the winning product criteria checklist and go ALL in.

7.4. Check for Upsells potential

7.4.1. complementary products to sell

7.4.2. bundles of products to sell

7.5. How To Search for Winning Products

7.5.1. Top Product Research Tools

7.5.1.1. AdSpy

7.5.1.2. SaleSource - Best Premium Ecommerce Tool - Free Trial

7.5.1.3. AdPlexity

7.5.1.4. AliFox - Home

7.5.1.5. https://app.cjdropshipping.com/

7.5.2. Prime your FB to show more ads

7.5.2.1. Search for "Free shipping" or "50% OFF" VIDEOS on Facebook

7.5.2.2. Click on ads and add to cart

7.5.2.3. Use FB Pixel hack for purchase

7.5.3. Follow trends

7.5.3.1. Instagram pages

7.5.3.2. Google trends

7.5.4. Ask for supplier/agent for new & trendy products

7.6. Types of products

7.6.1. Fad products

7.6.1.1. A passing trend

7.6.1.2. Lifetime: 3 - 6 months

7.6.2. Seasonal products

7.6.2.1. Products mostly selling in spring, summer, winter.

7.6.2.2. Lifetime: 3 - 4 months / per year

7.6.3. Evergreen products

7.6.3.1. Products bought throughout the year

7.6.3.2. Lifetime: 12 - 18 months or more, till saturated

8. Sourcing Products

8.1. The GOAL is to find a reliable suppler/agency that you can work with for a long time. Relationships - make them and keep them.

8.2. Aliexpress

8.2.1. Use only for testing products.

8.2.2. Move to suppliers directly or an agent after confirming its a winning product(BEFORE Scaling on Facebook).

8.3. Dropshipping Agent

8.3.1. Bulk orders

8.3.2. Cheaper prices

8.3.3. Faster shipping ( 7 - 14 days )

8.3.4. Find in dropshipping groups

8.3.5. List of dropshipping agents

8.3.5.1. DailyFulfill

8.3.5.2. SourcinBox|One-Stop Dropshipping Supply Chain Solution https://app.sourcinbox.com/affiliate/register/4B4B4E4D4E4B494E494D484C4B424D4D484E42

8.3.5.3. Best Aliexpress Agent & Dropshipping Agent | Start Dropshipping China

8.4. Contacting Suppliers

8.4.1. Negotiate pricing

8.4.2. Check for history/time in bussiness

8.4.3. Ask for shipping time

8.4.4. Positioning yourself as authority

8.4.5. Check for english skills

8.4.6. Check for reviews

8.4.7. Make sure you're talking to the supplier directly (via alibaba for example) because you might be doing business with the middleman currently, so this way you can have a better communication and pricing

8.5. Fullfillment agency

8.5.1. Private labelling

8.5.1.1. Custom Product packaging

8.5.1.2. Custom Product label

8.5.2. Faster shipping

8.5.2.1. 7-14 day

8.5.3. Creating a brand

8.5.4. You pay them (via Paypal usually)

8.5.5. List of fulfillment agencies

8.5.5.1. Peony Fulfillment Agency

8.5.5.2. Fulfillman - Global Fulfillment & Dropshipping Services

8.6. Dropshipping suppliers for best US/EU products | Spocket

8.7. Silkroad

9. Product Pricing

9.1. Pricing comes down to testing and branding - how much of PERCEIVED value you can create in the eyes of your customers.

9.2. Minimum 3x

9.2.1. $6(product cost + shipping) x 3 = $18

9.3. 30% is good profit margin

9.4. Do not LOWER prices relative to competition

9.4.1. Offer HIGHER value instead

9.4.1.1. #1 Better customer service

9.4.1.2. #2 Bundles of products

9.4.1.3. #3 Free digital products(eBooks)

9.4.1.4. #4 Faster shipping

9.5. Test different Price points for Low ticket items:

9.5.1. Start LOW and INCREASE prices by 1 - 2 dollars (every 2-3 days) till it starts to hurt conversions

9.5.2. 14.95

9.5.3. 17.95

9.5.4. 19.95

9.5.5. 24.97

10. Website

10.1. Great looking website is going to make you stand out in your niche and make your brand timeless. Spend time perfecting your website. Look at big brand websites like Gucci, Nike, Apple, Oculus etc. and emulate them.

10.2. Setup

10.2.1. Buy domain

10.2.1.1. Godaddy.com

10.2.1.2. domain cost: ~10 dollars

10.2.2. Platforms

10.2.2.1. Shopify

10.2.2.1.1. 30 day Free trial

10.2.2.1.2. $29 /per month

10.2.2.1.3. Beginner Friendly

10.2.2.1.4. Many themes

10.2.2.1.5. Many plugins(paid & free)

10.2.2.2. Clickfunnels

10.2.2.2.1. 14 day free trial

10.2.2.2.2. Best for 1 product stores with multiple upsells

10.2.2.2.3. $97 / per month

10.2.2.2.4. many templates for different goals

10.2.3. Store type

10.2.3.1. General store

10.2.3.1.1. Use for testing many products fast.

10.2.3.2. 1 product brand store

10.2.3.2.1. Use for 1 winning product you found by testing in general store

10.3. Design and Structure

10.3.1. Logo

10.3.1.1. 1 or 2 colors

10.3.1.2. Easy to read

10.3.1.2.1. Dafont DaFont - Download fonts

10.3.1.3. Logo color scheme determines the entire color scheme of the website

10.3.1.4. Outsource for 5 - 10 dollars on Fiverr

10.3.2. Design

10.3.2.1. Shopify themes

10.3.2.1.1. Turbo

10.3.2.1.2. Konversion

10.3.2.2. Shopify apps

10.3.2.3. K.I.S.S - Keep it simple,stupid

10.3.2.4. Emulate big brands

10.3.2.5. Do not add trust badges - they look spammy

10.3.3. Images

10.3.3.1. Must be congruent all over the page

10.3.3.2. white/gray background of product images for higher conversions and clean look

10.3.4. Phone number

10.3.5. About Us/Our Story page

10.3.6. FAQ page

10.3.7. Privacy page

10.3.8. Add products

10.3.8.1. Oberlo Dropshipping – Find Products to Sell on Shopify With Oberlo!

10.3.9. Checkout

10.3.9.1. Upsells on the checkout page

10.3.9.1.1. Post Purchase Upsell

10.3.9.2. GO through the checkout process yourself and make sure there's no issues.

10.3.9.3. Add shipping time in checkout page

10.3.10. Keep urgency plugins minimal

10.3.10.1. quantity left

10.3.11. Popups

10.3.11.1. DO NOT use PopUps right after page load(super annoying)

10.3.11.2. DO NOT use PopUps on exit intent

10.3.11.3. USE An Add to Cart Popup.(Right after user click on Add to Cart button on your Shopify store)

10.3.12. Email collection form

10.3.12.1. Offer extra discount

10.3.12.2. Offer free complementary product

10.3.12.3. Offer FREE eBook in return

10.3.13. Payment gateways

10.3.13.1. Paypal

10.3.13.1.1. Bussiness account

10.3.13.1.2. Verify

10.3.13.1.3. You will need to provide your supplier info(When they ask)

10.3.13.2. Stripe

10.3.13.3. Shopify payments

10.3.13.3.1. Use Stripe instead if possible

10.3.13.3.2. They might put your money on hold for upto 6 months with no warning

10.3.13.4. Payment methods breakdown by country https://blog.salecycle.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/online_payments_europe.jpg

10.3.14. Order tracking page

10.3.15. Research competitor stores

10.3.15.1. Ecommerce Websites & Businesses for Sale | Buy and Sell Online Sites

10.3.16. Product page

10.3.16.1. Make it EASY to read!

10.3.16.1.1. Use bullet points

10.3.16.1.2. Use paragraphs

10.3.16.1.3. Use capitulation

10.3.16.1.4. It's 2019, people are lazier than ever. People are not reading, they are scanning. So make it easier for them to find the parts of your text they want to read.

10.3.16.2. Use Spell checking

10.3.16.2.1. Write your best with Grammarly.

10.3.16.3. Use photos, and GIFS in your product description

10.3.16.3.1. You want to put at least a few HIGH RESOLUTION photos on your product page.

10.3.16.4. Make them feel the pain(for problem solving product)

10.3.16.4.1. make them imagine what can happen if they're not using your product!

10.3.17. Order Fulfillment

10.3.17.1. Dropified - Dropshipping Management Software

10.4. Translation

10.4.1. Weglot | Translate your website - Multilingual for WordPress, Shopify and more

10.5. Check for loading time/page speed

10.5.1. PageSpeed Insights

10.5.2. Optimize for Mobile(majority of traffic)

10.5.3. 1 - 3 second load time(best)

10.5.4. Bounce rate gets worse every second it takes for a page to load

10.5.4.1. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0898/4708/files/MobileLoad_GoogleThink.jpg?v=1562264264

10.6. Set up Facebook Pixel

10.6.1. Use pixel hack to make it trigger 4-7 seconds after loading

10.6.1.1. this way you wont target un-intentional click(which might be upto 10% on FB)

10.6.2. Do this right before you start advertising on FB

11. Advertising

11.1. Choose 1 platform and double down on it till you get RESULTS:

11.2. Facebook Ads

11.2.1. General

11.2.1.1. Interest based targeting

11.2.1.2. Less accurate intention of buying

11.2.1.3. Scalable

11.2.1.4. Difficulty: medium - advanced

11.2.2. Ad copy

11.2.2.1. Short - 6 - 12 sentences

11.2.2.2. call to action

11.2.2.3. Problem - solution

11.2.3. Target audience research

11.2.3.1. Facebook Audince Insights

11.2.3.2. Google Trends

11.2.3.3. Keyword research

11.2.3.4. Spy on competitor ads

11.2.4. Video

11.2.4.1. You'll only win if your ad is the best compared to competitors

11.2.4.2. Bring up a problem in first 3 seconds

11.2.4.2.1. continue to offer solution

11.2.4.3. Take video clips from the supplier

11.2.4.3.1. Alibaba

11.2.4.3.2. Ask from the supplier directly

11.2.4.3.3. aliexpress

11.2.4.4. Take video clips from Youtube

11.2.4.4.1. avoid videos with someones face in it

11.2.4.5. Switch to your own content ASAP

11.2.4.6. Scroll stopper - grab attention in 3 seconds

11.2.4.6.1. Test different scroll stoppers

11.2.4.7. Infomercial style

11.2.4.7.1. Educate

11.2.4.7.2. Show steps

11.2.4.8. Answer: Why should they buy?

11.2.4.9. Display customer feedback/reviews

11.2.4.10. Show brand logo at the end?

11.2.4.11. Call to action

11.2.4.12. Short and snappy

11.2.4.12.1. 15 - 30 seconds

11.2.4.12.2. to the point

11.2.4.12.3. condensed

11.2.4.13. Color correction-contrast

11.2.4.14. Music

11.2.4.14.1. non-copyrighted

11.2.4.15. Fast paced ads

11.2.4.15.1. 3-4 sec clips

11.2.4.15.2. big captions on screen

11.2.4.16. Watermark

11.2.4.16.1. store name

11.2.4.16.2. logo

11.2.4.16.3. to stop competitors from stealing your content

11.2.4.17. Outsource video creation

11.2.4.17.1. https://www.ecomvids.com/

11.2.5. Facebook comments blocking

11.2.5.1. Go to your facebook page that you use to promote your products, click on settings on top, and go to page moderation, click on edit and block posts or comments

11.2.5.2. Block negative words

11.2.5.2.1. leaking better offer aliexpress aliexpress.com bad quality alibaba ad stratergy niche or general dropship dropshipping do not buy dont buy shipping time never receive pissed leak idiot idiots nonsense idiotic douches ruining ruins douche returns returning disputes disputing chargeback dispute nada return pathetic pathetic obscene creature stupidity punks punk hookers hooker drunk liar divorcing divorced divorce pissing piss rubbish feces pee poo urine rubbish garbage thrashing throw trash assassinating assassination murdering death dead killing kill crimes crime murder murderer cheating cheat cheater cheated crappy vomit vomiting yuck pissing piss wtf pu$$y pussy spitting spit shame shaming shame depiction a-hole ahole hole ass asshole lie lies slap delete deleted offensive $46 damned damn hell bucks buck sad idiot vernacular smashing smash no thanks $25.99 gross feces pooped poop disrespecting disrespect shitting insulting insult screw bang pitiful stupid disgusting scum scumbag ass cunt dirty cheaper cheap china sad away broken break smash cheat $ sex racist sexual dork fucking fuck bitches bitch whores vagina pussy checkout grotesque $19 $50 $30 $20 $21 rip off ripoff dollars price overpriced hideous hate hatred disrespect joke lie cheat 50$ 25$ 20$ 50$ 40$ 15$ 19$ 20$ porno porn ridicule absurdly pricey stupid absurd expensive hate shit shitty ass sucks dick disgusting puke disappointed delivered delivery fraud victim poor bad arrived quality no reply customer service email no product product ebay amazon wish shipped never came not working does not work broke scam assholes shit info how much not quality bought junk ship riecieved never rubbish got scumbag weasel scam scum dirty ugly never never received s&h postage shipping £2 £1 £ 1 month didn’t receive scam not real fake stupid don't like this cheap wish app wish etsy.com etsy ebay.com ebay amazon.com amazon amazon.ca amazona.co.uk

11.2.5.3. Block spam pages

11.2.5.3.1. Make a list of spam pages that comment on your ads and add every varioation of them to the list

11.2.6. Facebook ad policy

11.2.6.1. do not contain "before-and-after" images

11.2.6.2. do not contain nude/naked body parts

11.2.6.3. do not promote violence

11.2.6.4. do not promote drugs, tobacco, steroids etc.

11.2.6.5. do not show unrealistic results

11.2.7. Testing Products on Facebook

11.2.7.1. Scaling Facebook Ads

11.2.7.1.1. Copy working interests(ROAS over 1.2) into new campaign

11.2.7.2. RETARGETING

11.2.7.2.1. 1000 VC for retargeting.

11.2.7.2.2. 500 purchases

11.2.7.3. PHASE#1 - INITIAL DATA COLLECTION

11.2.7.4. PHASE#2 - DATA DRIVEN TARGETING

11.2.7.5. PHASE#3 - AD CREATIVE OPTIMIZATION

11.2.7.5.1. Use TOP audiences identified and test NEW creatives

11.2.7.6. General

11.2.7.6.1. 5 - 10 Adsets

11.2.7.6.2. 5 dollars per day

11.2.7.6.3. 1 day ad click

11.2.7.6.4. run for 2-3 days

11.2.7.6.5. target Engaged Shoppers

11.2.7.6.6. Placement: Facebook mobile news feed only (could include Instagram)

11.2.7.6.7. Exclude interests

11.2.7.6.8. 2-3 ad copies/videos

11.2.7.6.9. Test on Warm audiences FIRST(from your previous product/store video viewers or website traffic).

11.2.7.6.10. 1) ppe alongside SPECIFIC single interests 2) i started from the bottom of the funnel and worked way up to get events for each funnel instead of going straight to purchase 3) did lla's once i had enough 4) took my interest and winning lla's to cbo 5) currently just increasing budgets and looking at the past 5 days info to determine kill/keep while constantly testing every angle

11.2.8. Audience Finder

11.3. Google Ads

11.3.1. General

11.3.1.1. Keyword based targeting - more accurate intention of buying behavior

11.3.1.2. More consistent

11.3.1.3. higher ROAS

11.3.1.4. Harder to scale

11.3.1.5. less used by other dropshippers

11.3.1.6. better for high-ticket items(few hundred to thousands of dollars)

11.4. Instagram Ads

11.4.1. General

11.4.1.1. Younger audience

11.4.1.2. Better for impulse buys(low ticket items)

11.5. Snapchat Ads

11.6. Pinterest Ads

12. Marketing

12.1. 1% of first time visitors buy. Most of your sales happen on the back-end (re-marketing to existing customers/visitors)

12.2. SMS Marketing

12.2.1. Highest ROI and Open Rates of any marketing channel

12.2.2. SMS Marketing Automation for Shopify | SMSBump

12.2.2.1. This free app will allow you to do text marketing, SMS abandoned cart sequence etc.

12.2.2.2. Pay per use (price per SMS)

12.2.3. SMS Sequences

12.2.3.1. SMS #1: (after 5 minutes)

12.2.3.1.1. Hi {FirstName}. We are sorry to see you go! Return today and CLAIM 5% OFF your entire order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl} ;

12.2.3.2. SMS #2: (after 3 Hours)

12.2.3.2.1. Hi {FirstName} your cart expires soon! Return today and CLAIM 10% OFF your entire order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl}

12.2.3.3. SMS #3: (after 12 Hours)

12.2.3.3.1. Hi {FirstName}, LAST CHANCE! GET 15% OFF your ENTIRE order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl} . This offer expires in less than 1 HOUR! Don't MISS OUT!

12.3. Messenger Marketing

12.3.1. General Info

12.3.1.1. for Automation

12.3.1.2. simple to use

12.3.1.3. cost effective

12.3.1.4. 2 - 3 hours of work to setup

12.3.1.5. unsaturated - not widely used(yet)

12.3.1.6. potentially very high ROI

12.3.1.7. open rate up to 97%

12.3.1.8. immediate results

12.3.2. ManyChat – The easiest way to create a Facebook Messenger bot

12.3.2.1. Bot automation tool for FB

12.3.2.2. 19 dollars/per month

12.3.2.3. Free to try(with limitations)

12.3.3. STEP#1 - Run a compentition

12.3.3.1. Make a SICK prize

12.3.3.2. Make it broad

12.3.3.3. make it relevant

12.3.3.4. make it a Facebook post

12.3.4. STEP#2 - Comment to Enter

12.3.4.1. They comment "Win".

12.3.4.2. Bot automatically picks it up

12.3.5. STEP#3 - Bot Subscribes them

12.3.5.1. Get them to Confirm their entry

12.4. Email Marketing

12.4.1. 1# Abandoned cart follow up

12.4.2. #2 Prior purchase

12.4.2.1. Weekly/monthly offers

12.4.2.2. Discounts

12.5. Instagram Influencer Marketing

12.5.1. Bamboofy 🚀 Powerful, Organic Instagram Growth | Free For 10 Days

13. Outsourcing

13.1. Outsource all the low-level tasks, that anyone can do, so you can FOCUS on whats important - marketing.

13.2. Product research

13.2.1. Recommended to search for yourself at the beginning, so you know what actually works.

13.2.2. Hire a person from dropshipping groups/Fiverr.

13.2.3. Give them specific niche/criteria to look for

13.3. Order fulfillment

13.4. Customer service

13.5. Accounting

14. Customer Service

14.1. Honest-humility factor in communication

14.1.1. Sincerity

14.1.2. Fairness

14.1.3. Greed avoidance

14.1.4. Modesty

14.2. Handling chargebacks

14.3. Replying to emails daily

14.4. Replying to Facebook comments daily

14.5. Replyng to Phone

14.6. Hire Virtual Assistant on UpWork

14.6.1. Preferably Native language speaker

14.6.2. Good communication

14.6.3. Quick to respond

15. Virtual Assistant

15.1. Hire VA only as soon as you make good profit. ~ 50 orders/day or less.

15.1.1. about 50 orders per day

15.1.2. over 50 comments/emails per day

15.2. Cost ~500 dollars per month/per VA

15.3. Hiring

15.3.1. UpWork

15.3.2. Search from Dropshipping FB groups

15.3.3. Ask from other dropshippers/ecom store owners

15.4. Customer service

15.4.1. Replying to Facebook comments

15.4.2. Answering e-mails

15.4.3. Answering calls

15.5. Handling issues with orders

15.5.1. Chargebacks

15.6. Handling issues with suppliers

15.7. Report problematic orders

15.8. Hiding negative/spam comments

16. Tracking Numbers

16.1. Real-time profit & LTV Calculate Net Profit & LTV:CAC in real time - after FB & Google Adwords spend,, COGS, shipping costs, custom costs.

16.2. OrderMetrics – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store

17. ePacket Shipping

17.1. Fast and affordable shipping option worldwide for light packages.

17.2. TOP 4 ePacket Countries

17.2.1. USA

17.2.2. Europe

17.2.3. Canada

17.2.4. Australia

17.3. Size, weight & price Requirements

17.3.1. package cannot weigh more than 4.4 lbs (2kg)

17.3.2. maximum length of the package : 24” (60cm)

17.3.3. Total length, height and thickness of the package cannot be more than 36” (90cm).

17.3.4. cannot exceed $400 in value

17.4. Shipping to 35 eligible countries from Hong Kong or China

17.5. Shipping time: 10 - 25 days on average

17.5.1. Depends on the supplier

17.5.2. Depends on the shipping country

17.6. Tier 1 Countries

17.6.1. Australia Austria Belgium Canada Colombia Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Finland France Georgia Germany Ireland Israel Italy Korea, south Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Mauritius Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Norway Poland Slovak Republic Slovenia Spain Sweden Taiwan United Kingdom United States of America

17.7. Tracking numbers

18. Buy and Sell eCommerce stores

18.1. Great for spying on the market or flipping eCom stores. Looks at eCom/Dropshipping products, pricing, website design and strategies.

18.2. Flippa - #1 platform to buy and sell a business.

18.3. Established Websites for Sale on the Empire Marketplace

18.4. Ecommerce Websites & Businesses for Sale | Buy and Sell Online Sites