
1. Mindset
1.1. You are a scientist constantly testing
1.2. No emotion, just data
1.3. Losing money on ads = learning
1.4. You’re one product away from finding a winner
1.5. Track your progress - write down what works / what doesn't
1.6. Emulate bigger brands, not your dropshipping competitors. Stop thinking of yourself as "dropshippers" and start thinking of yourself as "ADVERTISERS"!
1.7. Stay consistent & stick to ONE niche
1.7.1. Prefer a niche you are interested in
1.7.2. Prefer niche you already have knowledge of
1.7.3. By focusing on 1 niche you will be able to utilize your data(FB pixel, email lists etc.) over and over again across multiple stores and products.
1.8. Do not get emotionally invested in any product
1.9. Expectations: Average person loses money in the first 3-6 months before starting to see consistent profitability in eCommerce.
1.10. AVOID the biggest pitfall: Focus and don't get distracted.
1.11. The one thing you can control is YOUR effort
1.12. Most people get stuck in the research phase. Just TAKE ACTION on the first step on the MINDMAP> Product Research and figure out the rest as you go.
2. Common Terminology
2.1. Advertising Terminology
2.1.1. WW - World Wide
2.1.1.1. Refer to world wide TRAFFIC
2.1.2. CT - cold traffic
2.1.2.1. People who have never heard of you or your brand before. They are completely unfamiliar with you and have no idea what you do. Anything other than your Custom Audiences or FB Fans is cold traffic.
2.1.3. WT - Warm Traffic
2.1.3.1. people already know of you in some way (in this case they’ve consumed content on the website or liked the Facebook page)
2.1.4. Ad Creative - visual part of the advertisement.
2.1.4.1. Image
2.1.4.2. Video
2.1.4.3. 3D content
2.1.5. LLA - Facebook Lookalike Audience
2.1.5.1. People who are similar to your existing customers and followers(based on pixel data). When creating a Facebook Lookalike Audience, you can choose between a range of 1%-10% of the total population in your chosen target country, with 1% being those who most closely match your source.
2.1.6. CPA - Cos Per Action
2.1.6.1. Also known as cost per conversion, this is the price you pay for each action a user takes on your website because of your Facebook ad. An action could be a purchase, a newsletter sign up, an app download, or any type of other conversion.
2.1.7. CPC - Cost per Click
2.1.7.1. This is the price you pay for each click on your Facebook advertisement.
2.1.8. CPM - Cost per Mile
2.1.8.1. This is the price you pay for 1,000 impressions on your Facebook ad.
2.1.9. Ad Copy - main text of an advertisement
2.1.10. PPE - Pay per Engagement
2.1.10.1. Paying for engagement on your posts. Engagement can take the form of video views, reactions, comments, shares, link clicks, page clicks.
2.1.11. CBO - Campaign Budget Optimization
2.1.11.1. A new FB feature that helps you automatically redistribute your budget to the best performing audience.
2.1.12. AOV - Average Order Value
2.1.12.1. The average dollar amount spent each time a customer places an order on a website
2.1.13. ROAS - Return on ad spend
2.1.13.1. If you invest $100 on ads and get $500 in sales you have ROAS of 5
2.2. Product Terminology
2.2.1. Low Ticket item- cheap product for impulse buying behavior
2.2.1.1. Anything UNDER $25 dollars
2.2.2. High Ticket item - any product priced above impulse buying range
2.2.2.1. anything OVER $25 dollars
2.2.3. Tracking number - numbers given to packages when they are shipped
2.2.3.1. Tracking numbers are useful for knowing the location of time sensitive deliveries.
2.2.4. MOQ - Minimum Order Quantity
2.3. Bussiness Terminology
2.3.1. BRP - break even point
2.3.2. VA - Virtual Assistant
2.3.3. ROI - Return on investment
2.3.4. COGS - Cost of goods sold
2.3.4.1. Refers to the direct costs attributable to the production of the goods sold in a company.It excludes indirect expenses, such as distribution costs and sales force costs.
2.3.5. MOQ - Minimum Order Quantity
2.3.5.1. Some Dropshipping agents require you to have 10 - 50 minimum orders per day to qualify for their services.
2.4. Website Terminology
2.4.1. SEO - Search Engine Optimization
2.4.2. ATC - Add to Cart
2.4.3. Niche Store - a website focused on selling products related to specific subject or interest.
2.4.4. General Store - a website focused on selling an assortment of different items, not specifically related to any niche or interest. An online department store or a mall.
2.4.5. Funnel - The journey a consumer takes through navigating an e-commerce website and finally converting to a sale.
3. Tools
3.1. Some of these tools are absolutely needed. Spell checking, translation and spy tools are a common practice.
3.2. Translation to different languages
3.2.1. Use this translation tool for creating stores in Unsaturated Markets(non-english speaking countries)
3.3. Poweradspy | Facebook Ad Spy
3.3.1. One of the best tools to spy on competitor stores, their ad creatives, pricing and marketing strategies.
3.4. Automatic spell checking Write your best with Grammarly.
3.4.1. Use spell checking for Product Page descriptions
3.4.2. Use spell checking for ad copy
3.4.3. Use spell checking for emails
3.4.4. Use spell checking for facebook replies
3.5. GIF Maker - Imgflip GIF Maker
3.5.1. Use for making GIFS for your product page
3.6. eCom store inspector Plguin for Chrome Commerce Inspector
3.6.1. Uncover product details, apps, and secrets on the stores you visit. The Commerce Inspector browser plugin reveals secrets for any e-commerce you visit. Learn everything you need to beat the competition.
3.7. Remove background from images
3.8. Make Ads More Transparent - BigSpy
3.9. TRACK your numbers and PROFIT with OrderMetrics – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store
3.10. Trennd - Discover rising & hot topics by search volume
3.11. Facebook Audience Finder | AdIntelligence
3.12. Shopify Plugin for One Page Checkout and Upsell CartHook - CartHook
3.13. Nerdly Solutions FB audience builder Laser target niche keywords
3.14. WhatsApp Chat + Cart Recovery – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store
3.15. https://www.similarweb.com/
3.16. https://www.intercart.io/
4. eCommerce Trends
4.1. The general trends in eCom move towards fulfillment centers(Faster shipping), branded products(1 product niche stores) and un-saturated markets(Europe).
4.2. 2016
4.2.1. General Stores
4.3. 2017
4.3.1. Niche Stores
4.4. 2018
4.4.1. 1 Product (branded) stores
4.5. 2019
4.5.1. Unsaturated markets
4.5.1.1. Non-english speaking countries
4.5.1.1.1. Europe
4.6. 2020
4.6.1. 2 day shipping
4.6.2. Fulfillment centers
4.7. 2021
4.7.1. Custom products
4.7.1.1. Focus on branding
5. Success Formula
5.1. You will need all 3 components to create success in ecom.
5.2. Winning product
5.3. Marketing campaign
5.4. High-converting funnel
6. Startup Budget
6.1. You can start with a low budget of 300 dollars if you leverage the free trials of Shopify and apps, but it is recommended to save a few thousand dollars. Reason being> you will probably make mistakes and lose money on advertising at the beginning. We recommend a healthy budget for your first ecom business.
6.2. Domain: $10
6.3. Shopify: $19.90/month
6.4. Shopify Apps: $40+
6.5. Advertising: $1000+
6.6. Fulfilling orders: $500+
6.7. In total, you need about 1k -3k USD to start a basic ecom/dropshipping bussiness.
7. Product Research
7.1. Product is KEY in eCom & dropshipping - Spend 80% of your time finding the right product.
7.2. Winning product criteria
7.2.1. Problem solving or Emotional
7.2.1.1. Preferably very common problem
7.2.1.1.1. Example: posture corrector
7.2.1.1.2. Example 2: skin toner
7.2.1.1.3. Example 3: teeth whitener
7.2.1.2. Or emotional
7.2.1.2.1. Example 1: dog collar with custom name
7.2.1.2.2. Example 2: baby hand print kit
7.2.2. Not commonly found in stores
7.2.2.1. If it is sold on the local supermarket - forget it and find a new product.
7.2.3. Wow factor
7.2.4. Unique or innovative
7.2.5. Not easily breakable
7.2.6. Already selling
7.2.7. Check for customer reviews about the quality
7.2.8. Non consumable
7.2.8.1. Food, drink, supplements etc. are highly regulated. As a beginner, stay away from consumables.
7.2.9. Fast shipping - ePacket
7.2.9.1. Only when you are dropshipping from China
7.2.10. NOT saturated
7.2.10.1. Less than 5k orders on Aliexpress
7.2.10.2. not sold in many stores
7.2.11. NOT copyrighted/trademarked
7.2.12. Check against facebook advertising policy
7.3. Find 6 - 12 products to test
7.3.1. Once found, choose 1 product with the most potential based on the winning product criteria checklist and go ALL in.
7.4. Check for Upsells potential
7.4.1. complementary products to sell
7.4.2. bundles of products to sell
7.5. How To Search for Winning Products
7.5.1. Top Product Research Tools
7.5.1.1. AdSpy
7.5.1.2. SaleSource - Best Premium Ecommerce Tool - Free Trial
7.5.1.3. AdPlexity
7.5.1.4. AliFox - Home
7.5.1.5. https://app.cjdropshipping.com/
7.5.2. Prime your FB to show more ads
7.5.2.1. Search for "Free shipping" or "50% OFF" VIDEOS on Facebook
7.5.2.2. Click on ads and add to cart
7.5.2.3. Use FB Pixel hack for purchase
7.5.3. Follow trends
7.5.3.1. Instagram pages
7.5.3.2. Google trends
7.5.4. Ask for supplier/agent for new & trendy products
7.6. Types of products
7.6.1. Fad products
7.6.1.1. A passing trend
7.6.1.2. Lifetime: 3 - 6 months
7.6.2. Seasonal products
7.6.2.1. Products mostly selling in spring, summer, winter.
7.6.2.2. Lifetime: 3 - 4 months / per year
7.6.3. Evergreen products
7.6.3.1. Products bought throughout the year
7.6.3.2. Lifetime: 12 - 18 months or more, till saturated
8. Sourcing Products
8.1. The GOAL is to find a reliable suppler/agency that you can work with for a long time. Relationships - make them and keep them.
8.2. Aliexpress
8.2.1. Use only for testing products.
8.2.2. Move to suppliers directly or an agent after confirming its a winning product(BEFORE Scaling on Facebook).
8.3. Dropshipping Agent
8.3.1. Bulk orders
8.3.2. Cheaper prices
8.3.3. Faster shipping ( 7 - 14 days )
8.3.4. Find in dropshipping groups
8.3.5. List of dropshipping agents
8.3.5.1. DailyFulfill
8.3.5.2. SourcinBox|One-Stop Dropshipping Supply Chain Solution https://app.sourcinbox.com/affiliate/register/4B4B4E4D4E4B494E494D484C4B424D4D484E42
8.3.5.3. Best Aliexpress Agent & Dropshipping Agent | Start Dropshipping China
8.4. Contacting Suppliers
8.4.1. Negotiate pricing
8.4.2. Check for history/time in bussiness
8.4.3. Ask for shipping time
8.4.4. Positioning yourself as authority
8.4.5. Check for english skills
8.4.6. Check for reviews
8.4.7. Make sure you're talking to the supplier directly (via alibaba for example) because you might be doing business with the middleman currently, so this way you can have a better communication and pricing
8.5. Fullfillment agency
8.5.1. Private labelling
8.5.1.1. Custom Product packaging
8.5.1.2. Custom Product label
8.5.2. Faster shipping
8.5.2.1. 7-14 day
8.5.3. Creating a brand
8.5.4. You pay them (via Paypal usually)
8.5.5. List of fulfillment agencies
8.5.5.1. Peony Fulfillment Agency
8.5.5.2. Fulfillman - Global Fulfillment & Dropshipping Services
8.6. Dropshipping suppliers for best US/EU products | Spocket
8.7. Silkroad
9. Product Pricing
9.1. Pricing comes down to testing and branding - how much of PERCEIVED value you can create in the eyes of your customers.
9.2. Minimum 3x
9.2.1. $6(product cost + shipping) x 3 = $18
9.3. 30% is good profit margin
9.4. Do not LOWER prices relative to competition
9.4.1. Offer HIGHER value instead
9.4.1.1. #1 Better customer service
9.4.1.2. #2 Bundles of products
9.4.1.3. #3 Free digital products(eBooks)
9.4.1.4. #4 Faster shipping
9.5. Test different Price points for Low ticket items:
9.5.1. Start LOW and INCREASE prices by 1 - 2 dollars (every 2-3 days) till it starts to hurt conversions
9.5.2. 14.95
9.5.3. 17.95
9.5.4. 19.95
9.5.5. 24.97
10. Website
10.1. Great looking website is going to make you stand out in your niche and make your brand timeless. Spend time perfecting your website. Look at big brand websites like Gucci, Nike, Apple, Oculus etc. and emulate them.
10.2. Setup
10.2.1. Buy domain
10.2.1.1. Godaddy.com
10.2.1.2. domain cost: ~10 dollars
10.2.2. Platforms
10.2.2.1. Shopify
10.2.2.1.1. 30 day Free trial
10.2.2.1.2. $29 /per month
10.2.2.1.3. Beginner Friendly
10.2.2.1.4. Many themes
10.2.2.1.5. Many plugins(paid & free)
10.2.2.2. Clickfunnels
10.2.2.2.1. 14 day free trial
10.2.2.2.2. Best for 1 product stores with multiple upsells
10.2.2.2.3. $97 / per month
10.2.2.2.4. many templates for different goals
10.2.3. Store type
10.2.3.1. General store
10.2.3.1.1. Use for testing many products fast.
10.2.3.2. 1 product brand store
10.2.3.2.1. Use for 1 winning product you found by testing in general store
10.3. Design and Structure
10.3.1. Logo
10.3.1.1. 1 or 2 colors
10.3.1.2. Easy to read
10.3.1.2.1. Dafont DaFont - Download fonts
10.3.1.3. Logo color scheme determines the entire color scheme of the website
10.3.1.4. Outsource for 5 - 10 dollars on Fiverr
10.3.2. Design
10.3.2.1. Shopify themes
10.3.2.1.1. Turbo
10.3.2.1.2. Konversion
10.3.2.2. Shopify apps
10.3.2.3. K.I.S.S - Keep it simple,stupid
10.3.2.4. Emulate big brands
10.3.2.5. Do not add trust badges - they look spammy
10.3.3. Images
10.3.3.1. Must be congruent all over the page
10.3.3.2. white/gray background of product images for higher conversions and clean look
10.3.4. Phone number
10.3.5. About Us/Our Story page
10.3.6. FAQ page
10.3.7. Privacy page
10.3.8. Add products
10.3.8.1. Oberlo Dropshipping – Find Products to Sell on Shopify With Oberlo!
10.3.9. Checkout
10.3.9.1. Upsells on the checkout page
10.3.9.1.1. Post Purchase Upsell
10.3.9.2. GO through the checkout process yourself and make sure there's no issues.
10.3.9.3. Add shipping time in checkout page
10.3.10. Keep urgency plugins minimal
10.3.10.1. quantity left
10.3.11. Popups
10.3.11.1. DO NOT use PopUps right after page load(super annoying)
10.3.11.2. DO NOT use PopUps on exit intent
10.3.11.3. USE An Add to Cart Popup.(Right after user click on Add to Cart button on your Shopify store)
10.3.12. Email collection form
10.3.12.1. Offer extra discount
10.3.12.2. Offer free complementary product
10.3.12.3. Offer FREE eBook in return
10.3.13. Payment gateways
10.3.13.1. Paypal
10.3.13.1.1. Bussiness account
10.3.13.1.2. Verify
10.3.13.1.3. You will need to provide your supplier info(When they ask)
10.3.13.2. Stripe
10.3.13.3. Shopify payments
10.3.13.3.1. Use Stripe instead if possible
10.3.13.3.2. They might put your money on hold for upto 6 months with no warning
10.3.13.4. Payment methods breakdown by country https://blog.salecycle.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/online_payments_europe.jpg
10.3.14. Order tracking page
10.3.15. Research competitor stores
10.3.15.1. Ecommerce Websites & Businesses for Sale | Buy and Sell Online Sites
10.3.16. Product page
10.3.16.1. Make it EASY to read!
10.3.16.1.1. Use bullet points
10.3.16.1.2. Use paragraphs
10.3.16.1.3. Use capitulation
10.3.16.1.4. It's 2019, people are lazier than ever. People are not reading, they are scanning. So make it easier for them to find the parts of your text they want to read.
10.3.16.2. Use Spell checking
10.3.16.2.1. Write your best with Grammarly.
10.3.16.3. Use photos, and GIFS in your product description
10.3.16.3.1. You want to put at least a few HIGH RESOLUTION photos on your product page.
10.3.16.4. Make them feel the pain(for problem solving product)
10.3.16.4.1. make them imagine what can happen if they're not using your product!
10.3.17. Order Fulfillment
10.3.17.1. Dropified - Dropshipping Management Software
10.4. Translation
10.4.1. Weglot | Translate your website - Multilingual for WordPress, Shopify and more
10.5. Check for loading time/page speed
10.5.1. PageSpeed Insights
10.5.2. Optimize for Mobile(majority of traffic)
10.5.3. 1 - 3 second load time(best)
10.5.4. Bounce rate gets worse every second it takes for a page to load
10.5.4.1. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0898/4708/files/MobileLoad_GoogleThink.jpg?v=1562264264
10.6. Set up Facebook Pixel
10.6.1. Use pixel hack to make it trigger 4-7 seconds after loading
10.6.1.1. this way you wont target un-intentional click(which might be upto 10% on FB)
10.6.2. Do this right before you start advertising on FB
11. Advertising
11.1. Choose 1 platform and double down on it till you get RESULTS:
11.2. Facebook Ads
11.2.1. General
11.2.1.1. Interest based targeting
11.2.1.2. Less accurate intention of buying
11.2.1.3. Scalable
11.2.1.4. Difficulty: medium - advanced
11.2.2. Ad copy
11.2.2.1. Short - 6 - 12 sentences
11.2.2.2. call to action
11.2.2.3. Problem - solution
11.2.3. Target audience research
11.2.3.1. Facebook Audince Insights
11.2.3.2. Google Trends
11.2.3.3. Keyword research
11.2.3.4. Spy on competitor ads
11.2.4. Video
11.2.4.1. You'll only win if your ad is the best compared to competitors
11.2.4.2. Bring up a problem in first 3 seconds
11.2.4.2.1. continue to offer solution
11.2.4.3. Take video clips from the supplier
11.2.4.3.1. Alibaba
11.2.4.3.2. Ask from the supplier directly
11.2.4.3.3. aliexpress
11.2.4.4. Take video clips from Youtube
11.2.4.4.1. avoid videos with someones face in it
11.2.4.5. Switch to your own content ASAP
11.2.4.6. Scroll stopper - grab attention in 3 seconds
11.2.4.6.1. Test different scroll stoppers
11.2.4.7. Infomercial style
11.2.4.7.1. Educate
11.2.4.7.2. Show steps
11.2.4.8. Answer: Why should they buy?
11.2.4.9. Display customer feedback/reviews
11.2.4.10. Show brand logo at the end?
11.2.4.11. Call to action
11.2.4.12. Short and snappy
11.2.4.12.1. 15 - 30 seconds
11.2.4.12.2. to the point
11.2.4.12.3. condensed
11.2.4.13. Color correction-contrast
11.2.4.14. Music
11.2.4.14.1. non-copyrighted
11.2.4.15. Fast paced ads
11.2.4.15.1. 3-4 sec clips
11.2.4.15.2. big captions on screen
11.2.4.16. Watermark
11.2.4.16.1. store name
11.2.4.16.2. logo
11.2.4.16.3. to stop competitors from stealing your content
11.2.4.17. Outsource video creation
11.2.4.17.1. https://www.ecomvids.com/
11.2.5. Facebook comments blocking
11.2.5.1. Go to your facebook page that you use to promote your products, click on settings on top, and go to page moderation, click on edit and block posts or comments
11.2.5.2. Block negative words
11.2.5.2.1. leaking better offer aliexpress aliexpress.com bad quality alibaba ad stratergy niche or general dropship dropshipping do not buy dont buy shipping time never receive pissed leak idiot idiots nonsense idiotic douches ruining ruins douche returns returning disputes disputing chargeback dispute nada return pathetic pathetic obscene creature stupidity punks punk hookers hooker drunk liar divorcing divorced divorce pissing piss rubbish feces pee poo urine rubbish garbage thrashing throw trash assassinating assassination murdering death dead killing kill crimes crime murder murderer cheating cheat cheater cheated crappy vomit vomiting yuck pissing piss wtf pu$$y pussy spitting spit shame shaming shame depiction a-hole ahole hole ass asshole lie lies slap delete deleted offensive $46 damned damn hell bucks buck sad idiot vernacular smashing smash no thanks $25.99 gross feces pooped poop disrespecting disrespect shitting insulting insult screw bang pitiful stupid disgusting scum scumbag ass cunt dirty cheaper cheap china sad away broken break smash cheat $ sex racist sexual dork fucking fuck bitches bitch whores vagina pussy checkout grotesque $19 $50 $30 $20 $21 rip off ripoff dollars price overpriced hideous hate hatred disrespect joke lie cheat 50$ 25$ 20$ 50$ 40$ 15$ 19$ 20$ porno porn ridicule absurdly pricey stupid absurd expensive hate shit shitty ass sucks dick disgusting puke disappointed delivered delivery fraud victim poor bad arrived quality no reply customer service email no product product ebay amazon wish shipped never came not working does not work broke scam assholes shit info how much not quality bought junk ship riecieved never rubbish got scumbag weasel scam scum dirty ugly never never received s&h postage shipping £2 £1 £ 1 month didn’t receive scam not real fake stupid don't like this cheap wish app wish etsy.com etsy ebay.com ebay amazon.com amazon amazon.ca amazona.co.uk
11.2.5.3. Block spam pages
11.2.5.3.1. Make a list of spam pages that comment on your ads and add every varioation of them to the list
11.2.6. Facebook ad policy
11.2.6.1. do not contain "before-and-after" images
11.2.6.2. do not contain nude/naked body parts
11.2.6.3. do not promote violence
11.2.6.4. do not promote drugs, tobacco, steroids etc.
11.2.6.5. do not show unrealistic results
11.2.7. Testing Products on Facebook
11.2.7.1. Scaling Facebook Ads
11.2.7.1.1. Copy working interests(ROAS over 1.2) into new campaign
11.2.7.2. RETARGETING
11.2.7.2.1. 1000 VC for retargeting.
11.2.7.2.2. 500 purchases
11.2.7.3. PHASE#1 - INITIAL DATA COLLECTION
11.2.7.4. PHASE#2 - DATA DRIVEN TARGETING
11.2.7.5. PHASE#3 - AD CREATIVE OPTIMIZATION
11.2.7.5.1. Use TOP audiences identified and test NEW creatives
11.2.7.6. General
11.2.7.6.1. 5 - 10 Adsets
11.2.7.6.2. 5 dollars per day
11.2.7.6.3. 1 day ad click
11.2.7.6.4. run for 2-3 days
11.2.7.6.5. target Engaged Shoppers
11.2.7.6.6. Placement: Facebook mobile news feed only (could include Instagram)
11.2.7.6.7. Exclude interests
11.2.7.6.8. 2-3 ad copies/videos
11.2.7.6.9. Test on Warm audiences FIRST(from your previous product/store video viewers or website traffic).
11.2.7.6.10. 1) ppe alongside SPECIFIC single interests 2) i started from the bottom of the funnel and worked way up to get events for each funnel instead of going straight to purchase 3) did lla's once i had enough 4) took my interest and winning lla's to cbo 5) currently just increasing budgets and looking at the past 5 days info to determine kill/keep while constantly testing every angle
11.2.8. Audience Finder
11.3. Google Ads
11.3.1. General
11.3.1.1. Keyword based targeting - more accurate intention of buying behavior
11.3.1.2. More consistent
11.3.1.3. higher ROAS
11.3.1.4. Harder to scale
11.3.1.5. less used by other dropshippers
11.3.1.6. better for high-ticket items(few hundred to thousands of dollars)
11.4. Instagram Ads
11.4.1. General
11.4.1.1. Younger audience
11.4.1.2. Better for impulse buys(low ticket items)
11.5. Snapchat Ads
11.6. Pinterest Ads
12. Marketing
12.1. 1% of first time visitors buy. Most of your sales happen on the back-end (re-marketing to existing customers/visitors)
12.2. SMS Marketing
12.2.1. Highest ROI and Open Rates of any marketing channel
12.2.2. SMS Marketing Automation for Shopify | SMSBump
12.2.2.1. This free app will allow you to do text marketing, SMS abandoned cart sequence etc.
12.2.2.2. Pay per use (price per SMS)
12.2.3. SMS Sequences
12.2.3.1. SMS #1: (after 5 minutes)
12.2.3.1.1. Hi {FirstName}. We are sorry to see you go! Return today and CLAIM 5% OFF your entire order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl} ;
12.2.3.2. SMS #2: (after 3 Hours)
12.2.3.2.1. Hi {FirstName} your cart expires soon! Return today and CLAIM 10% OFF your entire order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl}
12.2.3.3. SMS #3: (after 12 Hours)
12.2.3.3.1. Hi {FirstName}, LAST CHANCE! GET 15% OFF your ENTIRE order! You can return here {AbandonedCheckoutUrl} . This offer expires in less than 1 HOUR! Don't MISS OUT!
12.3. Messenger Marketing
12.3.1. General Info
12.3.1.1. for Automation
12.3.1.2. simple to use
12.3.1.3. cost effective
12.3.1.4. 2 - 3 hours of work to setup
12.3.1.5. unsaturated - not widely used(yet)
12.3.1.6. potentially very high ROI
12.3.1.7. open rate up to 97%
12.3.1.8. immediate results
12.3.2. ManyChat – The easiest way to create a Facebook Messenger bot
12.3.2.1. Bot automation tool for FB
12.3.2.2. 19 dollars/per month
12.3.2.3. Free to try(with limitations)
12.3.3. STEP#1 - Run a compentition
12.3.3.1. Make a SICK prize
12.3.3.2. Make it broad
12.3.3.3. make it relevant
12.3.3.4. make it a Facebook post
12.3.4. STEP#2 - Comment to Enter
12.3.4.1. They comment "Win".
12.3.4.2. Bot automatically picks it up
12.3.5. STEP#3 - Bot Subscribes them
12.3.5.1. Get them to Confirm their entry
12.4. Email Marketing
12.4.1. 1# Abandoned cart follow up
12.4.2. #2 Prior purchase
12.4.2.1. Weekly/monthly offers
12.4.2.2. Discounts
12.5. Instagram Influencer Marketing
12.5.1. Bamboofy 🚀 Powerful, Organic Instagram Growth | Free For 10 Days
13. Outsourcing
13.1. Outsource all the low-level tasks, that anyone can do, so you can FOCUS on whats important - marketing.
13.2. Product research
13.2.1. Recommended to search for yourself at the beginning, so you know what actually works.
13.2.2. Hire a person from dropshipping groups/Fiverr.
13.2.3. Give them specific niche/criteria to look for
13.3. Order fulfillment
13.4. Customer service
13.5. Accounting
14. Customer Service
14.1. Honest-humility factor in communication
14.1.1. Sincerity
14.1.2. Fairness
14.1.3. Greed avoidance
14.1.4. Modesty
14.2. Handling chargebacks
14.3. Replying to emails daily
14.4. Replying to Facebook comments daily
14.5. Replyng to Phone
14.6. Hire Virtual Assistant on UpWork
14.6.1. Preferably Native language speaker
14.6.2. Good communication
14.6.3. Quick to respond
15. Virtual Assistant
15.1. Hire VA only as soon as you make good profit. ~ 50 orders/day or less.
15.1.1. about 50 orders per day
15.1.2. over 50 comments/emails per day
15.2. Cost ~500 dollars per month/per VA
15.3. Hiring
15.3.1. UpWork
15.3.2. Search from Dropshipping FB groups
15.3.3. Ask from other dropshippers/ecom store owners
15.4. Customer service
15.4.1. Replying to Facebook comments
15.4.2. Answering e-mails
15.4.3. Answering calls
15.5. Handling issues with orders
15.5.1. Chargebacks
15.6. Handling issues with suppliers
15.7. Report problematic orders
15.8. Hiding negative/spam comments
16. Tracking Numbers
16.1. Real-time profit & LTV Calculate Net Profit & LTV:CAC in real time - after FB & Google Adwords spend,, COGS, shipping costs, custom costs.
16.2. OrderMetrics – Ecommerce Plugins for Online Stores – Shopify App Store
17. ePacket Shipping
17.1. Fast and affordable shipping option worldwide for light packages.
17.2. TOP 4 ePacket Countries
17.2.1. USA
17.2.2. Europe
17.2.3. Canada
17.2.4. Australia
17.3. Size, weight & price Requirements
17.3.1. package cannot weigh more than 4.4 lbs (2kg)
17.3.2. maximum length of the package : 24” (60cm)
17.3.3. Total length, height and thickness of the package cannot be more than 36” (90cm).
17.3.4. cannot exceed $400 in value
17.4. Shipping to 35 eligible countries from Hong Kong or China
17.5. Shipping time: 10 - 25 days on average
17.5.1. Depends on the supplier
17.5.2. Depends on the shipping country
17.6. Tier 1 Countries
17.6.1. Australia Austria Belgium Canada Colombia Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Finland France Georgia Germany Ireland Israel Italy Korea, south Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Mauritius Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Norway Poland Slovak Republic Slovenia Spain Sweden Taiwan United Kingdom United States of America